C’llr Achievement Awards: Judging

We select a different panel of judges for each year, made up from councillors and experts from local government.

The 2015 judges are:

  • Simon Baker, Chief Executive, Staffordshire Moorlands District Council
  • Cllr Jo Beavis, Cabinet Member People & Participation, Braintree District Council
  • Cllr Yvonne Bendle, Cabinet Member Housing and Public Health, South Norfolk Council
  • Cllr Mary Clarke, Leader, South Northamptonshire Council
  • Dr Patrick Diamond, Lecturer, Queen Mary University of London
  • Jonathan Flowers, Market Director, Local Government, Capita
  • Jenny Frew, DCLG
  • Cllr Jack Hopkins, Cabinet Member Jobs and Growth, Lambeth Council
  • Cllr Keith House, Leader, Eastleigh Borough Council
  • Cllr Alex King MBE, Kent County Council
  • Alan Pickstock, Editor, C’llr magazine
  • Cllr Jeremy Rowe, Deputy Leader, Cornwall County Council