C’llr Achievement Awards: Winners 2015

The winners of the 2015 LGiU/CCLA C’llr Achievement Awards were announced on 2nd March at a ceremony held at Westminster Council.

Young Councillor of the Year Award: Cllr Lyle Davy, Pendle Borough Council

Leader of the Year Award: Cllr Tudor Evans, Plymouth City Council

Innovation Achievement of the Year Award: Cllr Val Gibson, Wolverhampton City Council (Cllr Gavin Edwards, London Borough of Southwark (Honourable mention) )

Judges’ Special Award for Contribution to Local Government: Cllr Jason Kitcat, Brighton and Hove City Council

Wellbeing Champion of the Year: Cllr Ellie Robinson, London Borough of Newham; (Cllr Janet Daby, London Borough of Lewisham (Honourable mention))

Community Champion of the Year Award: Cllr Jackie Meldrum, London Borough of Lambeth

CCLA Local Growth Achievement of the Year: Cllr Kevin Bentley, Essex County Council

Partnership Achievement of the Year Award: Cllr Darren Clifford, Lancashire County Council

DCLG Neighbourhood Planner of the Year: Cllr Gordon Nicolson OBE, Eden District Council

Bruce Lockhart Membership Scholarship: Cllr Theo Blackwell, London Borough of Camden

Photo Credit: SamwiseGamgee69 via Compfight cc