2014 local elections: the final results


Overall results

Labour +6 councils + 338 seats
Conservatives -11 councils -230 seats
Liberal Democrats -2 councils -310 seats
UKIP + 0 councils + 161 seats

Control by council

Adur Con H
Amber Valley Lab G
Barking & Dagenham Lab H
Barnet Con H
Barnsley Lab H
Basildon NOC (C loss)
Basingstoke & Deane NOC (no change) 
Bassetlaw Lab H
Bexley Con H
Birmingham Lab H
Blackburn with Darwen Lab H
Bolton Lab H
Bradford Lab G
Brent Lab H
Brentwood NOC  (C Loss) 
Bristol NOC (no change) 
Bromley Con H
Broxbourne Con H
Burnley Lab H
Bury Lab H
Calderdale NOC (no change)
Cambridge Lab G (from NOC)
Camden Lab H
Cannock Chase Lab H
Carlisle Lab H
Castle Point NOC (Con loss)
Cheltenham LD H
Cherwell Con H
Chorley Lab H
Colchester NOC (no change) 
Coventry Lab H
Craven Con H
Crawley Lab gain
Croydon Lab G
Daventry Con H
Derby Lab H
Doncaster Lab H
Dudley Lab H
Ealing Lab H
Eastleigh Lib Dem H
Elmbridge Con H
Enfield Lab H
Epping Forest Con H
Exeter Lab H
Fareham Con H
Gateshead Lab H
Gloucester NOC (no change)
Gosport Con H
Great Yarmouth NOC (Lab loss) 
Greenwich Lab H
Hackney Lab H
Halton Lab H
Hammersmith and Fulham Lab G
Harlow Lab H
Harringey Lab H
Harrogate Con H
Harrow Lab G
Hart  NOC
Hartlepool Lab H
Hastings Lab H
Havant Con H
Havering NOC
Hertsmere Con H
Hillingdon Con H
Hounslow Lab H
Hull Lab H
Huntingdonshire Con H
Hyndburn Lab H
Ipswich Lab H
Islington Lab H
Kensington and Chelsea Con H
Kingston-upon-Thames Con W
Kirklees NOC
Knowsley Lab H
Lambeth Lab H
Leeds Lab H
Lewisham Lab H
Lincoln Lab H
Liverpool Lab H
Maidstone NOC
Manchester Lab H
Merton Lab G
Milton Keynes NOC
Mole Valley NOC
Newcastle upon Tyne Lab H
Newcastle under Lyme Lab H
Newham Lab H
North East Lincolnshire NOC
North Hertfordshire Con H
North Tyneside Lab H
Norwich Lab H
Nuneaton & Bedworth Lab H
Oldham Lab H
Oxford Lab H
Pendle NOC
Peterborough NOC
Plymouth Lab H
Portsmouth NOC
Preston Lab H
Purbeck NOC
Reading Lab H
Redbridge Lab G
Redditch Lab H
Reigate Con H
Richmond Upon Thames Con H
Rochdale Lab H
Rochford Con H
Rossendale Lab H
Rotherham Lab H
Rugby Con H
Runnymede Con H
Rushmoor Con H
Salford Lab H
Sandwell Lab H
Sefton Lab H
Sheffield Lab H
Slough Lab H
Solihull Con H
South Cambridgeshire Con H
South Lakeland LD H
South Tyneside Lab H
Southampton Lab H
Southend-on-Sea NOC
Southwark Lab H
St Albans NOC
St Helens Lab H
Stevenage Lab H
Stockport NOC
Stratford-on-Avon Con H
Stroud NOC
Sunderland Lab H
Sutton Lib Dem H
Swindon Con H
Tameside Lab H
Tamworth con H
Tandridge Con H
Three Rivers Lib Dem H
Thurrock NOC
Tower Hamlets
Trafford Con H
Tunbridge Wells Con H
Wakefield Lab H
Walsall NOC
Waltham Forest Lab H
Wandsworth Con H
Warrington Lab H
Watford LD H
Wellwyn Hatfield Con H
West Lancashire NOC
West Oxfordshire Con H
Westminster Con H
Weymouth & Portland NOC
Wigan Lab H
Winchester NOC
Wirral Lab H
Woking Con H
Wokingham Con H
Wolverhampton Lab H
Worcester NOC
Worthing Con H
Wyre Forest NOC

Mayoral Elections

Newham Sir Robin Wales
Tower Hamlets Lutfar Rahman
Hackney Jules Pip
Watford Dorothy Thornhill
Lewisham Sir Steve Bullock

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Email this to someone